Catholic School Board Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is made up of seven trustees and two student trustees. Board Trustees are elected every four years during the municipal election. They provide an important link between local communities and the school board, bringing the issues and concerns of their constituents to board discussions and decision-making.

Our Trustees are accountable to our school community for the decisions made by the Board. They are available and accessible to the public to address concerns from the community with respect to Board policies and governance. They also act as ambassadors for the system, officiating and speaking at school openings and events.

All Trustees are responsible to the students and parents of the Kenora Catholic District School Board to ensure the best possible Catholic education is provided to all the children entrusted to their leadership.

Chairperson, Teresa Gallik

Teresa Gallik,
Chair

tgalik@kcdsb.on.ca
T: (807) 407-3981 F: (807) 468-8094 Trustee Twin: St. Isidore Virtual School

Vice Chair, Michael Favreau

Mike Favreau,
Vice Chair

mfavreau@kcdsb.on.ca
T: (807) 407-4700
F: (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin:
All Schools

Jeffrey White

Jeffrey White, 
Trustee

jwhite@kcdsb.on.ca
T (905) 622-0176
F: (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin: 
Pope John Paul II School

Vaughn Blab

Vaughn Blab, 
Trustee

vablab@kcdsb.on.ca
T (807) 728-1248
F (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin: 
St. John School

Frank Bastone

Frank Bastone, 
Trustee

fbastone@kcdsb.on.ca
T (807) 407-1560
F (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin: 
St. Louis Living Arts School

Anne Sweeney

Anne Sweeney, 
Trustee

asweeney@kcdsb.on.ca
T (807) 464-3746
F (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin: 
St. Thomas Aquinas High School

Paul Landry, Trustee

Paul Landry, 
Trustee

plandry@kcdsb.on.ca
T (807) 467-7743
F (807) 468-8094
Trustee Twin: 
École Ste-Marguerite Bourgeoys

Julia Tkachuk, Student Trustee

Julia Tkachuk, 
Student Trustee

St. Thomas Aquinas High School

Maxwell Froese

Maxwell Froese, 
Student Trustee

St. Thomas Aquinas High School

The current term of office for the Board of Trustees began on December 1, 2018 - November 30, 2022. 

The next municipal election is on Monday, October 24, 2022.  Nominations open on May 1, 2022.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.